5 Ways to use Vinyl for Weddings

The idea for this post actually started in my bedroom. We have a sign made from vinyl a friend gave us years ago and I’ve since remade for several wedding gifts. It says on it, “All Because Two People Fell in Love.” So I started to think about my bulging calendar of weddings coming up in August and thought I would go on the hunt for cute ideas using vinyl for weddings. I decided to limit to 5 though to keep the post short…there are some many more ideas out there.

Mr. & Mrs. Bedroom Vinyl

I instantly fell in love with his ideas for over the bed. It might only be fun for about the first year while you’re still getting use to it, but that’s the great part about vinyl…it comes off and you can replace it without another new quote or piece of art that inspires you.
Play on Walls Mr and Mrs vinyl

Available through Play on Walls Etsy Shop

Monogram Cake Plate Wedding Gift

I created one of these for a quick and simple wedding gift recently. Sadly I did not take any photos of the finished project. So I went in search of one that inspired me. I simply added the Bride & Grooms Monogram to a cake plate/cover that I picked up at Dollar Tree. I kept mine all white and added white tulle to the handle. Then I filled the inside with a cake mix, frosting, darling cupcake liners, sprinkles and a gift card for dinner (before or after they eat the cupcakes is up to them). Vinyl decorated cake plate

Create by Jessica Rocks and posted to Cricut Message Board

Personalized Wedding Party Cups

Stay hydrated on that special day with these darling personalized cups. Create one for the bride and her brides maids. Not only useful but also a fun keepsakes after that special day. Personalize Wedding Cups

Purchase these through LylaBugDesign Etsy Shop

Reception Decor or Dance Floor Vinyl

Loved this idea!! I would love to see it applied at an actual wedding, wouldn’t you. Added to the doors of a reception center would be such a great way to personalize a typically very impersonal space. And an even better idea…the reception dance floor, love it.

Reception Door or Floor Vinyl

Available through Open Heart Creations Etsy Shop

Just Married Car Vinyl

Now I think applying vinyl to the window of a car is just sweet and something they could leave on there for more then one night. I think personalizing it would be darling too…even adding a stick bride and groom to the window would be super cute too!! Just Married Vinyl on Car

Credits: If Walls Could Talk

Leave a comment

Filed under Decorate Everything, Gift Ideas, Home Decor, Personalize It

Leave a comment