Just Add a 3D Metal Star

Have you ever considering adding 3D items to your wall vinyl decor? Break up a word, phrase or quote with a fun item like a key, seasonal ornament or like I did in this one a metal star. 

I had a friend take my idea and create this amazing circle vinyl piece that would fit the space and then I added an 8″ metallic star I picked up at a favorite home decor store I love. I applied the vinyl and then hung the start in the center.

This shows the proportion in relation to my stairs and wall switch. I love this piece probably more then all others in my home. So did a lot of my friends…I’ve since given this as a gift to a few of my friends.

Leave a comment

Filed under Home Decor, On the Wall

Leave a Reply

