Design Team: Laura Charko

My name is Laura and I love to create.  My motto when it comes to spending time in my studio is “Design, Create, Give.”   The great part of that motto is that you can start at any point!  Sometimes I skip the design part, and get right to creating!  Sometimes I just know I want to give something to someone so I head into my studio for inspiration.  And then, of course, at times I really want to hammer out a great design before I get started.  Above all else, I aspire to “give” or share my creative style with the people around me.  I just love a customer who comes to me with an idea and lets me run with it, all the while keeping them in the creative loop so they are aware of the work being done, and have input into the final product.

I created a blog to share some inspiration with fellow crafters, and to have a place I could share my work with potential clients.  Most of the visitors who visit my blog are aware of my love for vinyl and all the versatility it provides within my projects.  I can’t wait to start showing off some projects using Brookie Craft products!!  

Be sure to visit Laura’s blog at http://koladesigns.files.wordpress.com

Here are some links to some of the vinyl projects Laura has done in the past:

Whooo Loves Owls {On the Wall} 

See more about this project on Laura’s blog:

http://koladesigns.wordpress.com/2012/08/04/whooo-loves-owls-on-the-wall/

Things To Do Board {Vinyl on Canvas}

See more about this project on Laura’s blog: http://koladesigns.wordpress.com/2012/02/22/diy-things-to-do-board/

Seeing Circles

See more about this project on Laura’s blog: http://koladesigns.wordpress.com/2012/05/02/seeing-circles/

Leave a comment

Filed under Design Team, Home Decor, On the Wall

Leave a Reply

