Simple Noel Plates for Holiday Decorating

I  know that I am not the only one who is intrigued when the title has simple in it. Right?

It seems like all we do this time of year is run, run, run & run some more. We love the idea of giving a handmade gift to friends, neighbors, or co-workers, just not all the time and effort it would require.

noel vinyl plates tutorial with Sassy Style Redesign

Am I right? Well, today is your lucky day! I have a truly simple project that will take minutes to do and the results look like you took forever. Everyone will be wondering how in the world you have time to look so fabulousand have time to make a homemade gift that doesn’t look like your 5 yr. old helped.

Interested?

First you need to gather all of your supplies.

noel plate supplies

4 White Plates-I used this design from Zion Mercantile because it’s versatile & I love it, but you could use whatever you want.
Vinyl-I used this fabulous glitter/red vinyl by Vinyloutlet.net (you can even emboss on this vinyl-it rocks)
A cutting machine-I used a Silhouette. You could use a Cricut or even Google images and a pair of scissors. If you really want a Sillouhette-you must check out this deal!
Because I used a Sillouhette, I chose my fonts online and cut them out. However, if you are using a Cricut, don’t stress, just use some fonts that you already have. If you are Google imaging it, this part is easy. Just find the font you want, size it in a word type document and print.
noel plates step 2
Once you have your letters cut out on the vinyl, all you need to do is apply. I am pretty sure that you know how to do this but, just in case, I took a picture.

noel plates step 3 L

Now that you have adhered all of your vinyl letters, you are good to go. I told you that it was easy!

noel plates tutorial finished close

These are darling hung on a wall, or displayed with plate holders. (dollar store) You are going to be the talk of the town if you not only make them, but give them as well.

noel plates tutorial finished 3

Easy gifts rock, but easy gifts that take 10 minutes & make the recipient feel  loved are Fantastic!

 

For more fun, simple DIY & just plain inspiring stuff, head over and visit Tausha at her blog

Leave a comment

Filed under Decorate Everything, Design Team, Home Decor, In the Kitchen, Seasonal

Leave a Reply

