DIY Sticky Stencil Love Sign

Wooden signs are all the rage right now.  They are so easy to make.  I used my Cricut to cut out the word LOVE using a sticky stencil.  You could use vinyl, too.  I did a sticky stencil so I can use it again.
You can use any paint for this project. Just make sure that both colors are the same type of paint {e.d.g.,spray paint, house paint, and tole paint}

Start out by painting ALL the wood white.  ***I had a craft fail {pictured}, so learn from me…paint the WHOLE sign because I didn’t and you can kinda see where I painted it.i PHONE PICS 2012 1121Next apply your stencil or vinyl.i PHONE PICS 2012 1123 Finish off by spray painting the whole sign again.  Remove your stencil and let it dry.i PHONE PICS 2012 1189 These are great to use for any occasion.

Leave a comment

Filed under Decorate Everything, Design Team, Seasonal

Leave a Reply

