Adding Vinyl to Accent your Chalkboards

I love Chalkboards! I love words and so chalkboards are the perfect solution for me. If I didn’t have them, I would be one of those people who hung words all over the house using construction paper and scotch tape.

Pin It

If you are not sure how to make a chalkboard, I tell you how to do it here. It really is easier than you think.

I wanted my chalkboard to have a little something extra and unique detail. So, I added a little bit of vinyl love. I have done this a couple of times and every time I do it, I love it more and more.

Supplies Needed:
Chalkboard
Vinyl ( I love Vinyl Outlet.net)
Cricut Mini or your shape printed on some paper & scissors
Chalk and wet rag (to use as an eraser)
Directions:
I cut out a simple #1 to fit in the corner of my chalkboard. When you are deciding what vinyl shape to put on your chalkboard, take your chalkboard size into consideration. This chalkboard is not huge, so I made sure my vinyl was cut to size. After you have cut out your vinyl decal, you just need to attach it to your board. I used transfer tape to make the application super simple.
Voila!

Now that you have your chalkboard all decked out and you are not sure what to write on your board-I have a hundreds of quotes on my Chalkboard Quotes Board on Pinterest. 

If you are wanting some simple tips on how to write on your chalkboard-I did a whole post all about this as well. Simple, life changing tips. (Well not really life changing, but you get the idea)

If you want more simple project ideas, DIY and decorating tips and tricks, please visit my blog

Tausha

Leave a comment

Filed under Chalkboard Vinyl, Design Team, Home Decor

Leave a Reply

