Candle Jars: Vinyl as a Stencil

Hi again, it’s Kaysi from Keeping it Simple!
Today I am going to share with you how I used vinyl as stencil on some glasses vases I got from the dollar store.  I love the look of these vases and the designs that they have now!
living room (21)
This is how I made it:
I took a vase and then I cut several 12” strips of vinyl.  The width of them varied from 1/4” to 1/2”
frosted glass vase (1)
I then put the vinyl around the vase, making sure to push down hard to get all the air bubbles out.
frosted glass vase (2)
Then using some frosting paint, I spray painted the vase all around.
frosted glass vase (3)
Once the paint was completely dry, I peeled off the vinyl.
frosted glass vase (4)
I added a little tea light to it.  And that’s it, super easy and simple.
frosted glass vase (5)
I liked the look so much that I decided to do the same thing to a couple other vases and just used spray paint for some added color!
master suite reveal (22)
Thanks for having me here today!
I would love it if you followed along.
Leave a comment

Filed under Design Team, Home Decor, Sticky Stencils

Leave a Reply

